Treasures Up North

It’s been awhile since my last post but honestly, I really just haven’t had anything new to post or say.  It’s taken me a few months to even feel like picking up my camera again, but I know it is what I need to be doing to heal and feel better.  These are just a few really beautiful places I found while traveling up north with my dad.

Thank you everyone for sticking with me through my silence!  I hope you like these ones as much as I do.

T_MG_6404EDIT.jpg
Little abandoned house nestled in the wildflowers.  Located in North Central Minnesota, there was not a town to be found for 20 miles in either direction.
T_MG_6610EDIT
Nestled in the former site of Kimberly, Minnesota, this school house has been left to the elements since it closed its doors in 1961.
T_MG_6393EDIT
The crumbling remains of a house, now used as a garage space in Northern Minnesota.
T_MG_6624EDIT
Besides the schoolhouse peacefully sitting on the hill, this little building is the only reminder that there was once a thriving town here known as Kimberly.
T_MG_6396EDIT
Abandoned Nursing Home, Northern Minnesota.

3 thoughts on “Treasures Up North

  1. Melanie September 2, 2017 / 6:39 PM

    did you go inside any of them?

    Like

    • Jessica Mae Olson September 2, 2017 / 6:50 PM

      These ones were all either locked up tight or had no floor left unfortunately!

      Like

  2. FirstNatasha November 23, 2017 / 8:58 PM

    I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional
    bucks every month because you’ve got high quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for: Boorfe’s tips best
    adsense alternative

    Like

Leave a comment